Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by AndrewJ
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was wonderful. I made this recipe last week for me and a friend and we both loved it. This was a perfect pasta dish for me. It was a light dish but it definitely fills you up without making you feel like you gained 20 pounds. I used Minced Garlic from a jar since I had it on hand and I also seasoned the chicken breast with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and some Italian seasoning before hand and then cut it up instead of adding the seasonings while the chicken cooked. I served it with some freshly made garlic bread and it really hit the spot. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pcgirl077
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Amazing! I added mushrooms and red bell pepper! Even my kids loved it! Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have made this twice, the first time I made it as directed. The second time I switched the garlic powder for garlic salt instead. I used three cloves of garlic, I also used linguini the second time only because thats what I had in the house at the time. I liked it much better the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
fantastic dish, made this last night we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is my second time making this. The first time I did it as is. It was great. Husband wished it had more "sauce" but he is the type of person who likes his food drowned. Second time I increased the broth added cream cheese and increased the cheese. I also didn't have as much chicken as I thought so I added a couple of links smoked sausages with the chicken. I also added some yellow summer squash. The smoked sausage adds soooo much flavor and I highly recommend adding it! I might also would like to add a side note. I grow my own asparagus so I do not have it fresh year around. I freeze most of it. Frozen asparagus works just as well, just cut the cooking time as freezing breaks down cells and it is already soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki  Boyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Golden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marissa Husenger
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I loved it and so did my 1 year old!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Husenger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this tonight for dinner...it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This wasn't bad, exactly as its written. Will need to modify some things if I was to make it again. I like what one person said about putting the chicken on the indoor grill, will incorporate that idea. I personally like garlic, so I'll probably add more. Also some more seasonings, like the red pepper flakes suggested by one person. We did like that this really did feel like a lighter meal, which is much needed after the holidays! With that in mind, I won't change that aspect of the recipe. But everyone here really needs to rate the original recipe, not one that you've altered already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dustin Sellers
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and was satisfied with the results! This was my first attempt at cooking a light meal and was surprised with how tasty it was. Now I'm sure if you add a few ingredients to compliment it all like a creamy sauce it would be even better, but that isn't why I'm trying to cook light haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Sellers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Threw in extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States