Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I mix my own Italian salad dressing mix (dry herbs and sugar) and sprinkle that over the veggies as they cook. I use asiago cheese when I have it and mozzarella or Parmesan when I don't. I double the amount of cheese because I always throw in sliced sweet peppers. The family likes it best with fettuccine pasta cut into pieces. The whole family goes gaga over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I love this recipe, I leave the penne out and use Fetta cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
A nice light dish but as another reviewer suggested I cut down the pasta amount and slightly otherwise I would have had too much pasta overwhelming the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by April Choate
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
It was very good and light. The man of the house gobbled it on up! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ricky
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I make a few adjustments to the recipe. I tripled the amount of fresh garlic, added ½ cup of cherry tomatoes halved to one-half the original serving size, which I adjusted to 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
AWESOME pasta dish and healthy too! Here is what I did..... After steps 1 and 2, I removed chicken to paper towels and in the same pan I sautéd sliced mushrooms, the asparagus, and 3 cloves of garlic (minced) for about 5 minutes. Then I added 1/2 cup low sodium chicken broth, and 1/3 cup white wine, and a can of drained artichoke hearts. I covered and simmered all for about 5 minutes, added back the chicken and simmered another 5 minutes. I then stirred the chicken mixture into the pasta. I did not add the additional olive oil, because I added a little butter to the pasta after it cooked. And don't forget fresh Parmesan cheese! Next time I will add a little red pepper flakes for a bit of a kick, although it was still very tasty! The entire recipe makes a lot, so there's plenty for lunches during the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDI BAKES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Awesome healthy pasta dish. I doubled the chicken broth and thickened it a bit with cornstarch at the end. For contrast I added a small amount of chopped sun-dried tomatoes (not the kind in oil). Will definitely prepare again; thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Nothing fancy or memorable, but a good staple to keep in the recipe rotation. I tried to use a little less olive oil, but it needs the moisture of 3-4 tbsp. Asparagus steams perfectly. Warms up well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is a great, quick, weeknight meal. I used Veggie Penne. Get the pasta and asparagus going at the same time and the prep time is less than advertised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Yummy! I too, added mushrooms! Mushroom go with anything! Used spaghetti instead of penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States