Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
This was pretty good, we'll be making it again. Added some broccoli from our garden and had garlic bread on the side, and it turned out really well. Definitely makes you feel like you're having a healthy dinner! (Oh my god I just realized we forgot to add the Parmesan cheese at the end, oops. Well, next time I'll remember, and maybe it will be a 5 star when I actually remember all the ingredients!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I made this my family loved it making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixon49

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
It was delicious and had just enough flavor but not too much.... I would totally recommend this for others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was delicious and my picky husband even liked it. Made it exactly as the recipe stated. It was super easy too which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
My wife made this...and it's my new favorite meal! It made ALOT which meant I had plenty of great leftovers. The family kept picking out and eating the asparagus so we did add fresh asparagus to the leftovers...but I sure didn't mind. Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This was pretty good and easy to make. I think I'll use a little more chicken broth next time but other than that this a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I mix my own Italian salad dressing mix (dry herbs and sugar) and sprinkle that over the veggies as they cook. I use asiago cheese when I have it and mozzarella or Parmesan when I don't. I double the amount of cheese because I always throw in sliced sweet peppers. The family likes it best with fettuccine pasta cut into pieces. The whole family goes gaga over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I love this recipe, I leave the penne out and use Fetta cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
A nice light dish but as another reviewer suggested I cut down the pasta amount and slightly otherwise I would have had too much pasta overwhelming the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by April Choate
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
It was very good and light. The man of the house gobbled it on up! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States