Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Paulbrantly
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was easy and great! I added a bit of basil and lemon to the chicken to liven things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulbrantly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Loved it! My daughters (ages 7&4) loved it, and even asked for seconds. AND we didn't have to bribe them! My husband and daughters added parmesan for a garnish, while I only added salt and pepper. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Really tasty recipe. I added portabello mushrooms along with the artichokes and chicken...flavors blended really well together. I used a little more than half the pasta and doubled the chicken broth. I think the dish would have been too dry otherwise. I skipped the garlic powder and went heavy on the fresh garlic. I also added the juice of a lemon and crushed red pepper to the cooking veggies...really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent! Very light. I also added sauteed mushrooms and I grilled the chicken instead of pan-cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Fantastic! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious and SO easy! This will become a staple in my cooking. I'll be happy to share a picture. Unfortunately I can't post it because it's the wrong size. If you'd like to see it, feel free to email me at ljs4141@aol.com. Also foodie friends are always welcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ Sosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Make sure you adjust salt and pepper as needed and it really is flavorful, without a creamy sauce. I added sun dried tomatoes and a pinch of red pepper flakes. It is a great way of incorporating pasta to your meals and still don't pack too many calories ( like everything else, portion control is the key). My husband tends to like richer, creamier foods but he really liked it, i sprinkled just a little more olive oil on his plate and voila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is quite delicious and just the kind of pasta I love, not too creamy but lots of flavour!! I upped the garlic, 5 cloves and I used 1/2 the pasta, since were cutting back on carbs. Overall this is was awesome, I will make it again for certain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent for the whole family! Did just as the recipe instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We really, really loved this! It was light and flavorful. I read the review from the poster of this recipe (Laurel B) and added mushrooms to the mix. I also had read that some felt it was bland. I added some lemon/pepper seasoning and plenty of extra garlic. Hubby took one look at it and seemed disappointed - he was expecting a creamy pasta meal. But, after only one bite he changed his tune and asked if we could have the leftovers for dinner the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States