Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This recipe is really tasty. I followed it exactly as described and it turned out really well. Creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lynchja2
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Realllllly delicious if you follow reviews for milk/cream cheese coating. My husband loved it and said it reheated really well. Asked for it next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made this recipe tonite an it turned out AMAZING!!!!! I ended up making it with out the asparagus an chicken broth. I added shredded cheese as a bonus an that really topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this for my husband and he loved it. I tweaked it a little by sautéing the asparagus in 2 table spoons of browned butter and a squeeze of lemon before adding the chicken broth. Then I mixed in 1 tablespoon of cornstarch after I added the chicken back in. This gave it a creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef C.
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I didn't have asparagus, so I used green beans and it turned out really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I'm always scared to cook chicken, but this looked good so I thought I would give it a try!! So glad I did, it was super delicious and very light, but most of all easy to prepare and cook!! I even added, as suggested, sautéed mushrooms and someone else suggested throwing in a can of artichoke hearts so did that as well and was so pleased with the taste!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Loved it, but I added chopped baby bella mushrooms, used 6 cloves of garlic, no garlic powder, and doubled the amount of chicken broth. Also doubled the amount of olive oil and a little more cheese and more chicken. Delicious, easy and it all disappeared. I was hoping for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was good but it wasn't exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cher28
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Really easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I modified this recipe by marinading chicken thighs (2 or more hrs) in the following: 6 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil,4 large garlic cloves, minced, 1 teaspoon dried thyme, 1/2 teaspoon dried oregano, 1-1/4 teaspoon salt, 1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper, zest of 1 lemon. When the pasta is about done, I cut up the chicken and cook in a skillet. When cooked, I remove the chicken, add 1/2 c of chicken stock to pan, scraping up whatever goodness is left from the chicken. Add the asparagus and steam until tender. When the asparagus is done, combine w/ the pasta & chicken. Top w/ cheese. Delicious! I might add white wine and/or a little butter to the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States