Penne in Vodka Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
this is my favorite recipe EVER. Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was awesome!!! I also added a clove of garlic and prachutto (spelling?). GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fonda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Hi this is Dawn, if your meal tasted too much like vodka, chances are you did not simmer it long enough. The vodka taste burns off! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DART1121
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Very good. DH and I thought this was a nice change from the regular marinara sauce (even if it did look a little too much like tomato soup LOL). I added frozen Italian meatballs and chopped mushrooms to the sauce while it cooked. We really liked the flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
We didn't like this at all. There was an after-taste that was not appealing. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I followed this almost exactly, although I didn't have quite enough heavy cream, so I added a little milk. I didn't even put it on top of the pasta, as I thought the sauce was to vodka-y and DF thought it was too tomato-y. I made it on a whim, so it was VERY easy, but not the sauce for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Fantastic! I used ground red pepper instead of the flakes. I also accidentally doubled the amount of red pepper but it came out perfect for us! We love spice. Thanks for such a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Very yummy and easy to boot. I like that it's quick and also made with ingredients I usually have on hand. I did add a bit of garlic and a bit of ground oregano to round the sauce out. I served this topped with strips of pan-friend prosciutto. Our guest, my two toddlers, my husband and I all cleaned our plates, it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Great! But I had to leave out the crushed red pepper in my next batch for the pennevodkophiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATHAN SIMMONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
WOW..Thats the 1st word that popped into my head once I made & tried this recipe. Put it this way, now at every famiy function it is my duty to make this. I scaled it to 25 people & had it for a christening & a 50th bday party. Very rich & so tasty. I added some parsley for a lil extra taste. But I make this at least once a month for my family. My niece eats it for breakfast! Enough said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States