Penne con Sauccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This pasta was great! We made it with italian turkey sausage to bring down the fat and calories even more and it was delicious! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This is a good recipe. I used a pound of ground mild sausage because that is what I had on hand. I only used a teaspoon of the basil because I ran out. I think that was plenty. More than that would be overwhelming. Next time I won't add as much parsley. Other than that it was a great recipe that I will make again. My one year old even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I make something like this once or twice a month, usually adding fresh peppers, fresh mushrooms and chopped sweet onion. Sauteing the vegetables with the garlic in EVOO really can make jarred sauce and tinned tomatoes pop. This dish never fails to disappear when I cook it, even with my little ones. Make sure you serve it with fresh parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
loved this receipe, so easy to make and delicious to boot. was better the next day! can't wait to make it again. i did use bulk pork sausage, but was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Awesome. I used a pound of regular breakfast sausage because that's what I had. It was so good. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This receipe is the greates. Is not just great but is simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Used mild Italian sausage with some sugar thrown in the sauce as well as fresh herbs and fresh mushrooms. Used a can of diced tomatoes with no additional seasonings but did add some diced frozen onion. Quick to pull together and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe is especially good with sweet onions, sweet peppers, and spicy turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Very fast and easy, and a big hit with my wife and both kids (6 and 11)! My younger is dairy-allergic, and this is a good recipe for that because you can just add the parmesian cheese at the table to each person's own portion. I ommited the pepper flakes, since the sausage and the premade sauce provided some spice and the kids don't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very good recipe! I have made it several times and my family loves it. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States