Penne con Sauccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Used mild Italian sausage with some sugar thrown in the sauce as well as fresh herbs and fresh mushrooms. Used a can of diced tomatoes with no additional seasonings but did add some diced frozen onion. Quick to pull together and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Easy to make, great taste and very satisfying. I used more garlic, a generous amount of crushed pepper and some fresh parsley. Just about a 4 1/2 star recipe I think. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicken
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was pretty good. I did use normal sausages as that was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this based on my friend Nandabear's review and awesome photo, and I'm sure glad I did! What a wonderful dish and the best part is that it comes together so quickly. I used sweet Italian sausage and more garlic than called for. My hubby and I both really enjoyed this, so thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This pasta was great! We made it with italian turkey sausage to bring down the fat and calories even more and it was delicious! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This receipe is the greates. Is not just great but is simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Awesome. I used a pound of regular breakfast sausage because that's what I had. It was so good. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very good recipe! I have made it several times and my family loves it. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This is a good recipe. I used a pound of ground mild sausage because that is what I had on hand. I only used a teaspoon of the basil because I ran out. I think that was plenty. More than that would be overwhelming. Next time I won't add as much parsley. Other than that it was a great recipe that I will make again. My one year old even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Photo by JJnicespice
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Delicious combination that we have used in our household for years. I substituted homemade sauce for jar sauce and used spicy chicken sausage to cut down on the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJnicespice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States