Penne con Sauccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Good with deer sausage! Lowers fat also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
My husband and I were looking for something more than the traditional chicken, pork, or beef. This was absolutely fantastic and I didn't alter a thing in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought this was great when following the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
simple and easier meal to prepare. I used Walnut Acres Organic Sweet pepper and onion pasta sauce, and sausage meat rather than links. Very tasty no nonsense meal. Pretty sure I will be using this recipe again. Ideal if you have limited time to prepare a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
My husband was craving pasta with sausage. He did a search, found this and I made it that night. He loved it! "The way to man's heart..."!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this for the first time about 4 months ago and still make it often. My family now prefers sausage with our pasta dishes over hamburger. I have found that regular rolls of sausage work well too--instead of links. I've made this with sage pork sausage and hot pork sausage, too. I always add a green pepper, chopped, a fresh onion, about half of the recommended basil, and just enough crushed red pepper for my family's liking. I love to use a jar of Ragu Sweet Basil and Sun-dried Tomato spaghetti sauce with this--compliments the other flavors wonderfully! I could go for a serving of this right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C.Cookin'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I loved this! This is one of the best pasta dishes I have had in a long time. It made a ton! We had a lot of leftovers, but it is even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe is especially good with sweet onions, sweet peppers, and spicy turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I made this for dinner last night and it was very good. We usually eat spaghetti about once a week, so this was a nice alternative. I used turkey sausage, added about 1 cup of chopped onion, and omitted the jar of mushrooms. I did use two jars of spaghetti sauce with mushrooms. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Social Circle, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
loved this receipe, so easy to make and delicious to boot. was better the next day! can't wait to make it again. i did use bulk pork sausage, but was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States