Penne con Sauccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Good with deer sausage! Lowers fat also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
My husband and I were looking for something more than the traditional chicken, pork, or beef. This was absolutely fantastic and I didn't alter a thing in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought this was great when following the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
simple and easier meal to prepare. I used Walnut Acres Organic Sweet pepper and onion pasta sauce, and sausage meat rather than links. Very tasty no nonsense meal. Pretty sure I will be using this recipe again. Ideal if you have limited time to prepare a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
My husband was craving pasta with sausage. He did a search, found this and I made it that night. He loved it! "The way to man's heart..."!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this for the first time about 4 months ago and still make it often. My family now prefers sausage with our pasta dishes over hamburger. I have found that regular rolls of sausage work well too--instead of links. I've made this with sage pork sausage and hot pork sausage, too. I always add a green pepper, chopped, a fresh onion, about half of the recommended basil, and just enough crushed red pepper for my family's liking. I love to use a jar of Ragu Sweet Basil and Sun-dried Tomato spaghetti sauce with this--compliments the other flavors wonderfully! I could go for a serving of this right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C.Cookin'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I loved this! This is one of the best pasta dishes I have had in a long time. It made a ton! We had a lot of leftovers, but it is even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe is especially good with sweet onions, sweet peppers, and spicy turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I made this for dinner last night and it was very good. We usually eat spaghetti about once a week, so this was a nice alternative. I used turkey sausage, added about 1 cup of chopped onion, and omitted the jar of mushrooms. I did use two jars of spaghetti sauce with mushrooms. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Social Circle, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
loved this receipe, so easy to make and delicious to boot. was better the next day! can't wait to make it again. i did use bulk pork sausage, but was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States