Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
I had to make some food for a dinner for my coworkers and THEY LOVED IT. In fact, they didn't even believe I made it myself and under such short notice! all aces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
very good and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I have made this countless times and everyone including the kids have loved it. It is easy quick and a real crowd pleaser. Just wanted to update my review from 2002, it's now Nov 2007 and we still love it. Double the sauce and we like to serve with salt and pepper ribs, Again thanks Rick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Made this for our best friend's wedding anniversary celebration and it was beyond fabulous. They, along with my family, are asking for this dish constantly, even the picky kids liked it. Had a little trouble finding the pancetta but was successful in the end. Also used Gray Goose vokda. Superb! Easy! You can't get any better than this. I also served with it a warm goat cheese salad, fresh French bread and chocolate Grand Marnier creme brulee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This turned out to be delicious. I can see how the pancetta is important as its prosciutto-like flavor really dominates this dish. I made this for my boyfriend and his best buddy, who are real meat-and-potato guys and always wary of what they call my "interesting" concoctions. They actually LOVED it and gave it the title of "best interesting dish I've ever made".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I couldnt find pancetta so I used bacon - still came out really good. If you use bacon you dont need the butter though. My husband was amazed at how quick it was to make - tasted rich and creamy and will definately be a regualr on my table :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Easy recipe and very tasty. Instead of putting the cheese on top of the pasta at the end, I added it to the sauce as one of the last steps. It made the flavors meld nicely and it gave the sauce some substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Great Recipe - Added Cut up sausages and used crushed tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I wanted to reduce calories without sacrificing flavor in this recipe, so I substituted fat-free half and half for the heavy cream - no discernable difference in taste and greatly reduced the fat!! Also added a generous amount of freshly gorund black pepper. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
237 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Very happy with this simple recipe. Big hit at a recent function. I have tried variations with and without normal bacon, sauteed onions, and citrus vodka. All work well. May try the half-and-half suggestion that somebody else mentioned. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States