Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was just perfect. I will say that if you think it is a little sour from the vodka add just a pinch of sugar. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Yes, but changes; being a Texan in a very small coastal area, pancetta was not available; HOWEVER pork tasso from LA was. Gave the sauce an interesting spiced taste; add the vodka & it was great. Sorry, even if I could find pancetta, I think I'd still use the tasso. Also added fresh mushes too plus green onions (white & green) & garlic & onions for sauteeing- those are necessities in my dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I did a few changes, mostly adding to the amounts of ingredients, but instead of the bacon I used spicy Italian sausage and Hunt's spaghetti sauce since I didn't have enough tomato sauce on hand. Then I topped it with grated parmesan cheese and baked it at 350 til it all melted together. My finicky teenaged daughter absolutely loved it and declared that it is "a repeat," meaning that we'll add it to our "do again" menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vernon, Texas, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is excellent! I have made this a number of times and am surprised that I hadn't taken the time to review it! I sub fat-free 1/2 and 1/2 for the whipping cream but otherwise I make it as directed. It is simpe and EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Five Stars all the way, my family loved it, no leftovers. Served with salad & garlic bread. Easy to make, didn't change a thing and will be served again and again. Thanks for the recipe Rick its a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
OMG! This was by far the best Penne Vodka I've ever tasted. The pancetta is what sets this apart. I didn't change a thing but I did add some basil from my garden (I'm a basil fanatic!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
What a fabulous dish! Like many others I swapped fat-free half and half for the heavy cream. I also pan seared chicken tenders, then I sliced and added them to the final product. The recipe called for tomato sauce, but that was a little broad. I used Safeway's Basil and Garlic sauce and it was perfect for this dish. I am quite pleased to have finally found a penne and vodka sauce recipe that I can easily make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very tasty. I used only 8oz of penne with the full sauce recipe. My husband really liked it. Next time I will try adding cooked chicken to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was the BEST penne and vodka sauce I have ever tried or prepared. I used low fat half and half and the results were spectacular. I prepared this dish and two of us finished it off. Will double it up next time so there will be leftovers!! Great with garlic bread. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is an amazing dish and so easy. I also used half whipping cream and half 2% and added some sun dried tomatoes. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States