Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe was amazing...thank you previous reviewers for their input. They were right when they said to buy the Panchetta. I found it at the deli section of my local supermarket. I also subsituted the heavy cream with fat-free half and half. I invited my neighbors over for dinner and they loved it. I am going to make it again this weekend for the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I substituted the pancetta with bacon and my family loved, loved, loved this recipe! Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gisborne, Gisborne-Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The code is cracked. I've always wanted to make it and it came out really good, I added grilled chicken but left out the Parmesan cheese too. The store gave me a cheap vodka(why waste $)and might have helped out more than the top shelf stuff.. I even used Prague sauce. I'd like it to be a thinner sauce, but it still tasted great. Simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nycommon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent and quick to make. I added cooked fresh asparagus cut on 1 inch piece which tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Gulgren
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was delish and so so easy! Nice and creamy. We added a dollop of ricotta on top and served with peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gulgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
excellent. Just the right blend of ingredients. I added scallops and crab for added deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have made 66 recipes from this site. Waited for the pancetta to get nice and brown in the butter before splashing it with a 1/3 cup a vodka. The vodka visibly worked some sort of chemical magic while it instantly deglazed the brown bits in the pan. My step-daughter, wife, and I all rank it as our absolute fave. Leftovers rating for my daughter and two sons will come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Put in chicken, cut up cherry peppers and riggatoni in place of the penne pasta and you have Chicken Riggies. The vodka is optional! The dish of Utica, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Delicious and easy. I did add a dash of salt and some red pepper flakes. But very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Thank you Rick for posting your recipe. And thanks to all the others who felt they also had to post their recipe under your reviews instead of posting their own version under Recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Cervantes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States