Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by annette
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great dish and easy to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe! I added a clove of minced garlic but that's about it. In my opinion, the pancetta is SO important to vodka sauce. Don't skip out on it! I've made this a few times and it works with either penne or rigatoni.. but there is still something missing for me. I used crushed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce so it's probably a little seasoning. I will keep tweaking! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joceratops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia L.
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I added 1/4 of an onion and i loved it and im really picky about vodka sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Will definitely be making this meal again soon! My fiance makes my side without the meat and it's delicious. He makes his portion with the meat and loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAmses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmar, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harlem, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I tried all different penne vodka recipes and this recipe was exactly what I was looking for. The pancetta adds a certain flavor without making it over powering. I also used unsalted butter vs salted because pancetta is already salty to begin with. I also added a bit more cream and cheese to my liking. Very simple and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was very tasty! I used bacon instead of pancetta (I cooked the bacon, drained the fat, blotted the bacon, and then added butter to the pan to make the sauce). My picky son who doesn't usually eat tomato-based sauces had three servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
The recipe is good. I like a little more flavor, so I added 1/2 cup of sour cream, a handful of mozzarella and some basil. Here's the thing with this recipe, the process is awesome. There IS something about adding the vodka with the butter! Everyone loves this recipe. I make it by the "Sunday Sauce" pot and freeze it in quarts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was a huge hit. Absolutely amazing. However, I choose to use fat free half and half instead of the whipping cream and another users suggestion of fresh minced garlic and a pinch of onion powder and salt. I also doubled the ingredients to feed a larger group. I used rigatoni instead of penne and cooked it in chicken broth to make it nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Sauce is easy and flavorful. I sub zucchini for the penne to cut carbs and add shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was one of the best pasta dishes I have ever eaten! My grocery store did not have pancetta bacon, so I substituted it with salted pork belly and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States