Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was amazing! My wife really doesn't do the cooking but she made this and even our kids ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burnellfam08

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Easy and tremendously delicious. I too sauté an onion beforehand and add some crushed red pepper. This recipe is now a staple in our household, especially on busy workdays when I need to throw something together quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Simple and superb. My husband and I loved it! Will definately make again, and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Oh my god - I LOVE this!!!!!! So easy and so so so good. Many people have commented that they added onion and garlic. You don't need to if you are already using a tasty tomato sauce. I use this one: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/best-marinara-sauce-yet/detail.aspx which is so simple you won't believe it and I always have some in the freezer for recipes just like this pasta one. By the way I only had bacon on hand and it was fine. I'm having it again tomorrow and I can't wait - woohoo!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is an excellent base recipe! I took advice in other reviews and added sautéed onion garlic and mushrooms. I also sautéed shrimp and used fresh grated Parmesan! I'll definitely make this again. And by the way. No need to use gray goose vodka. Triple olives worked fine and I'd bet Smirnoff would too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Thought it needed more flavor, didn't care for the panchetta bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I really like the basis of this recipe, but I made a few additions. I sautéed finally minced onion in a combo of olive oil and butter. I also added fresh basil and hot pepper flakes. This recipe is a great starting point to add the flavors that you like. Also, I have made both with and without the pancetta. It's delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I agree with the reviewer who likened it to chef boy-r-dee. Edible but was thick and bland. Also, there was not enough pancetta for the flavor to be really present. All in all it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Added finely chopped mushrooms and onions with the bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is great and super quick. I did omit the vodka the second time I made because I didn't taste the difference. I used fat-free half/half instead of whipping cream and goya tomato sauce. It always comes out tasting great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States