Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
SO good. We will make this again. I wanted to try something similar to a dish I had in an Itailian restaurant a few weeks ago and its almost the same. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Fantastic and VERY easy!! I used Italian sausage instead of pancetta. I will be making again soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mortvedt
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is excellent! I used bacon as suggested since I didn't have pancetta. I boiled it before for a few minutes just to take out some of the smokiness Definitely recommend this one and making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRDUKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Expensive but sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This dish is wonderful and a hit with my whole family. I used bucatini insted of penne, added a small onion, red pepper flakes, and garlic to the pancetta. Not a drop leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was a hit with the bf. Substitutions and additions: I used Tinkada gluten-free rice Penne, cooked for 15 minutes instead of regular Penne. Tito's vodka was awesome in it and less pricey than Goose. Full fat heavy cream and Boar's Head Pancetta. For extra flavor, I added to the recipe 2 cloves of garlic, one small onion and half a small, red bell pepper, all minced together in a food processor. I added these ingredients after reducing the vodka and pancetta mixture. I also added about 2 cups of frozen jumbo peeled shrimp: defrosted in a pyrex in the sink with cold running water for about 15 minutes and then strained, placed back into pyrex and flash cooked in boiling water (just pour over them) until cooked through. Since the shrimp will float out of the container unless weighted, I keep a small sieve over them to keep them in the pyrex and keep the h2O flowing. Add the cooked shrimp and sauce to the Penne and cook 5 more minutes to allow flavors to meld. Sprinkled individual servings with fresh-grated parmegiano-regiano and fresh-ground black pepper. I served this with a spinach salad with toasted pecans, chevre and homemade shallot/red wine vinaigrette, and a nice Red Zinfandel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleverpun

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
OMG! This was SOOOOO good! Made this as the recipe stated, with the addition of a couple of herbs to the sauce. Tasted even better re-heated the next afternoon for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was good for what it was and pancetta definitely added good flavor. However, I was disappointed, because it really just tasted like tomato soup with pasta mixed in. *shrug*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janeylynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Very Very good. I ussually double the ingredients and then add a touch more cream. I dont like too much tomato taste. But overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was delicious and very simple and easy. I used prosuito instead of Bacon and I did add a little more cream. Family enjoyed....will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States