Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I have tried other recipes and it did not fare out so well. However, this one was a hit with my family for a Valentines Day dinner! I served it alongside some parmesan crusted baked chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumberton, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Great recipe! Made it for the first time tonight and based on other reviews and other pasta with pancetta recipes, I edited the recipe a bit. I used half & half instead of cream. Added garlic (5 cloves, minced), sliced white mushrooms (~1 cup), 1/2 cup of diced white onions, and black pepper. Also used spaghetti noodles instead of penne. Dish turned out great and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Even my picky 6 year old son ate it! That's an accomplishment within itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I've had better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The sauce turned out really good! I did add some additional ingredients and we all loved the final outcome! I made some bacon & seasoned chicken to add to the pasta/sauce and sauteed some chopped onions and mushrooms in the butter with some garlic. I also added some peas, sundried tomatoes, boursin garlic & herb cheese (because we had some) and basil. Very good - especially with garlic bread! The only change I would make next time is to make extra sauce. Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Excellent and quick/easy recipe. My husband and I think that next time we might add some sun-dried tomatoes for an extra punch of flavor...we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is by far the best vodka sauce I have ever had!!! I add a dash of crushed red pepper and garlic while in the pan. Sooooo yummy! You will not be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made this for my fiance and he loved it. I used half and half instead of cream and I added red pepper flakes for a little extra spice. I also added browned chicken and sauteed mushroom and onions to make it thicker (I sauteed the mushrooms and onions with the pancetta). I found that the sauce was a bit too salty, so I also added about a tablespoon of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very Good. I added fresh basil, onion, and white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delicious and easy to prepare. I also substituted fat free half and half added 2 cloves of minced garlic at the end of the pancetta browning step and sprinkled with a touch of red pepper flakes. Thanks Rick for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States