Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Five Stars all the way, my family loved it, no leftovers. Served with salad & garlic bread. Easy to make, didn't change a thing and will be served again and again. Thanks for the recipe Rick its a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
OMG! This was by far the best Penne Vodka I've ever tasted. The pancetta is what sets this apart. I didn't change a thing but I did add some basil from my garden (I'm a basil fanatic!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
What a fabulous dish! Like many others I swapped fat-free half and half for the heavy cream. I also pan seared chicken tenders, then I sliced and added them to the final product. The recipe called for tomato sauce, but that was a little broad. I used Safeway's Basil and Garlic sauce and it was perfect for this dish. I am quite pleased to have finally found a penne and vodka sauce recipe that I can easily make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very tasty. I used only 8oz of penne with the full sauce recipe. My husband really liked it. Next time I will try adding cooked chicken to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was the BEST penne and vodka sauce I have ever tried or prepared. I used low fat half and half and the results were spectacular. I prepared this dish and two of us finished it off. Will double it up next time so there will be leftovers!! Great with garlic bread. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is an amazing dish and so easy. I also used half whipping cream and half 2% and added some sun dried tomatoes. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I used red pepper penne noodles for an extra kick. Since I had zucchini on hand, I diced some small, with onion, and pan fried them before adding the sauce and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This recipe was very tasty. My family loved it. The only caution is when you add the vodka, add it carefully. I wasn't paying close attention, threw it in the pan, and had a wall of flames up to my ceiling. Luckily, the house didn't catch on fire. After the excitement we enjoyed our meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I added chopped onion, and to use up what was in the fridge, used prosciutto; maple bacon; and a little chopped, smoked chicken. The maple bacon added a sweetness that was absolutely to die for! I used 10% half & half instead of heavy cream, which made the sauce just nicely light but still creamy. I would definitely make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My favorite pasta and so so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States