Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by westbrook
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious. Made to spec. Purchased all ingredients from my local Giant. Panchetta was boars head and already chopped. Used can of Hunts tomato sauce, giant brand whipping cream, barilla penne, absolut vodka, topped with 4c homestyle grated parm. Came out excellent. Very filling. Will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Was okay, but roommates were not too impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Fanton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Nom nom nom (that's fat kid in me talk right there) because this is just delicious!!! My family makes bigs quantities for parties they throw and you'd think Olive Garden or Carrabba's made it, they never know it's something we easily made ourselves! It's that good. I've added both shrimp and sausage to this recipe and just love it. You can't go wrong with this recipe. No modifications needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alfredo & Sindy Mayen
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Loved this recipe. Quick and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Made with fat free half and half and threw in some garlic with the pancetta. It was awesome!! I made this while I was roasting brussel sprouts (also from this site) and the timing worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Love this pasta! I make it just like it says and I think it taste way better than any jar or restaurant vodka pasta by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
So I am just starting to cook more often at home. I made this dish and my family loved it! It was very easy and delicious. It had a very good balance between flavors. I used ground beef instead of pancetta and half and half instead of heavy whipping cream. I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I never made Penne alla vodka at home - because my family loves it so much and I never thought I could make it as good as our local Italian restaurant I add cooked diced prosciutto cotto (Italian cooked ham - that you can buy at the deli counter). Yum! This has turned into a regular twice a month family meal. Also great for lunch --- before a hockey game of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annette
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great dish and easy to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe! I added a clove of minced garlic but that's about it. In my opinion, the pancetta is SO important to vodka sauce. Don't skip out on it! I've made this a few times and it works with either penne or rigatoni.. but there is still something missing for me. I used crushed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce so it's probably a little seasoning. I will keep tweaking! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joceratops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States