Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Our family really enjoyed. Thanks for sharing. Our young kids tried w and wo parm cheese and didn't think we needed it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Fantastic! I didn't change anything! Even my picky 4 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I tried this exactly as written and it is AMAZING. It is very simple and quick. Make sure you use pancetta. It makes the dish. I definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe was amazing...thank you previous reviewers for their input. They were right when they said to buy the Panchetta. I found it at the deli section of my local supermarket. I also subsituted the heavy cream with fat-free half and half. I invited my neighbors over for dinner and they loved it. I am going to make it again this weekend for the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I substituted the pancetta with bacon and my family loved, loved, loved this recipe! Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gisborne, Gisborne-Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The code is cracked. I've always wanted to make it and it came out really good, I added grilled chicken but left out the Parmesan cheese too. The store gave me a cheap vodka(why waste $)and might have helped out more than the top shelf stuff.. I even used Prague sauce. I'd like it to be a thinner sauce, but it still tasted great. Simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nycommon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent and quick to make. I added cooked fresh asparagus cut on 1 inch piece which tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Gulgren
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was delish and so so easy! Nice and creamy. We added a dollop of ricotta on top and served with peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gulgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
excellent. Just the right blend of ingredients. I added scallops and crab for added deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States