Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Added finely chopped mushrooms and onions with the bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is great and super quick. I did omit the vodka the second time I made because I didn't taste the difference. I used fat-free half/half instead of whipping cream and goya tomato sauce. It always comes out tasting great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I've made this several times. It's one of my go-to pasta recipes. I also use fat free half and half. Easy and delicious!! My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is probably one of my favorite sauces ever! Perfect, and the pancetta definitely adds good flavor to this. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is delicious. I forgot to buy whipping cream, so I substituted Dean's sour cream instead and it is delicious. I also sauteed some ground pork sausage with the pancetta. This is a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This recipe is a great starter! I added shallots and 2 cloves of fresh garlic until fragrant just before adding the vodka, as well as a bit of chopped fresh basil and oregano for last 10 mins. Fresh ground pepper and a bit of red pepper flake (as always), and I stirred in most of the parmesan in the last 5 minutes, saving a bit to sprinkle on top along with fresh garlic chives. Served with grilled chicken breast. Practically licked the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GP_Bklyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I used this just for the vodka sauce recipe and thought this recipe was a great starter recipe. I did make some modifications including adding sautéed onions and crushed red pepper and removing the pancetta since we don't eat meat. I also blanched two tomatoes to remove the skin and added them to the tomato sauce. I cooked the butter and vodka sauce for about 1 minute and added the tomato sauce and cooked for a good 45 minutes on low before adding the cream. This was so amazingly delicious, I will definitely make it again. We made our own pasta using the basic pasta recipe from this website - also highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I love, love, love this receipe! I'd had something similar at a conference, and was thrilled to try it myself. Now, my kids beg for it. And, it's super easy to make. One change: I add grilled chicken breast & substitute regular bacon for the pancetta. LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Delicious! We added a few shakes of red pepper flakes, garlic powder, and ground black pepper. Can't recommend this enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I sauted two cloves of garlic (minced) in the butter, and didn't use the Pancetta. It was so delicious. I can't get enough! The sauce freezes really well (and reheats in the microwave), so you can always have some ready. My only mistake was not doubling the recipe so I had more available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States