Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
The key ingredient to this is to use a good PASTA sauce, not plain tomato sauce since that doesn't have any type of special flavor, there are no herbs or spices in plain tomato sauce. To give it a little more zing you need to add fresh chopped garlic sauteed along with the pancetta, maybe even some diced fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Not enough depth of flavour with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
It was a simple but amazingly delicious recioe. I added shrimp, capers because we don't eat pork & Sriracha for some heat. This was a winner! Thanks Rick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very simple basic sauce. Instead of going to the market for canned sauce. I go to my favorite Italian restaurant, and order marinara, to go. Its the same sauce they use for their pink vodka sauce. Once home you can adjust everything else to your liking. I like to use cream, to a medium pink, and add the vodka last, before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I use proscuitto and shallots to saute and use light cream with my tomatoe sauce..then I add frozen peas for the last 5 minutes . Delicious..But yours is great too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
16 oz was too much penne pasta; 10-12 works better. Could definitely use more seasoning during cooking. There are much better vodka sauce recipes out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I loved it used shrimp instead thank you for the recipe I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I just can't understand that the recipe doesn't include garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
My 13 year-old son made this and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Because I live in Brazil, I used "cachaça" and I can tell you that it tastes better than had it have been with vodca. BE AWARE that the alcohol DOES NOT all evaporate during cooking. Also, since "cachaça" is very sweet, be sure to use a extra salty meat to even the dish out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Seaman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States