Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
What a fabulous dish! Like many others I swapped fat-free half and half for the heavy cream. I also pan seared chicken tenders, then I sliced and added them to the final product. The recipe called for tomato sauce, but that was a little broad. I used Safeway's Basil and Garlic sauce and it was perfect for this dish. I am quite pleased to have finally found a penne and vodka sauce recipe that I can easily make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very tasty. I used only 8oz of penne with the full sauce recipe. My husband really liked it. Next time I will try adding cooked chicken to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was the BEST penne and vodka sauce I have ever tried or prepared. I used low fat half and half and the results were spectacular. I prepared this dish and two of us finished it off. Will double it up next time so there will be leftovers!! Great with garlic bread. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is an amazing dish and so easy. I also used half whipping cream and half 2% and added some sun dried tomatoes. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I used red pepper penne noodles for an extra kick. Since I had zucchini on hand, I diced some small, with onion, and pan fried them before adding the sauce and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This recipe was very tasty. My family loved it. The only caution is when you add the vodka, add it carefully. I wasn't paying close attention, threw it in the pan, and had a wall of flames up to my ceiling. Luckily, the house didn't catch on fire. After the excitement we enjoyed our meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I added chopped onion, and to use up what was in the fridge, used prosciutto; maple bacon; and a little chopped, smoked chicken. The maple bacon added a sweetness that was absolutely to die for! I used 10% half & half instead of heavy cream, which made the sauce just nicely light but still creamy. I would definitely make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My favorite pasta and so so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I tried this recipe with a few adjustments and my husband and I absolutely LOVE it!!! I used approximately 1 lb of chicken breats, cut into strips, that I season with garlic salt and black pepper to taste. I also use Prego Heart Healthy Mushroom sauce in lieu of plain tomato sauce (the herbs and seasonings make a huge difference!). Finally, I add my cheese to the sauce and allow it to melt and mix before adding the penne. This is one of my husband's favorite meals that he requests at least once a month :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was very good and very simple, which is a win-win for me! I had to use regular bacon though, but it was still delicious! Thanks for sharing. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States