Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alfredo & Sindy Mayen
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Loved this recipe. Quick and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Made with fat free half and half and threw in some garlic with the pancetta. It was awesome!! I made this while I was roasting brussel sprouts (also from this site) and the timing worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Love this pasta! I make it just like it says and I think it taste way better than any jar or restaurant vodka pasta by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
So I am just starting to cook more often at home. I made this dish and my family loved it! It was very easy and delicious. It had a very good balance between flavors. I used ground beef instead of pancetta and half and half instead of heavy whipping cream. I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I never made Penne alla vodka at home - because my family loves it so much and I never thought I could make it as good as our local Italian restaurant I add cooked diced prosciutto cotto (Italian cooked ham - that you can buy at the deli counter). Yum! This has turned into a regular twice a month family meal. Also great for lunch --- before a hockey game of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annette
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great dish and easy to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe! I added a clove of minced garlic but that's about it. In my opinion, the pancetta is SO important to vodka sauce. Don't skip out on it! I've made this a few times and it works with either penne or rigatoni.. but there is still something missing for me. I used crushed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce so it's probably a little seasoning. I will keep tweaking! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joceratops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia L.
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I added 1/4 of an onion and i loved it and im really picky about vodka sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Will definitely be making this meal again soon! My fiance makes my side without the meat and it's delicious. He makes his portion with the meat and loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAmses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmar, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harlem, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I tried all different penne vodka recipes and this recipe was exactly what I was looking for. The pancetta adds a certain flavor without making it over powering. I also used unsalted butter vs salted because pancetta is already salty to begin with. I also added a bit more cream and cheese to my liking. Very simple and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States