Penne a la Vodka II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I though this was pretty good, but my husband was not thrilled. If you don't like creamy pasta dishes I would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
very easy recipe that i make often; can add less cream to one's taste and add crushed red pepper or more garlic as well .. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is excellent!!!!!! Very easy to make. Now I'm going to make this for a New Years Party. You wont be dissapointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very good recipe. I added peas and red pepper. came out delishhh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I thought this was a good recipe to work from. I doubled it, cause I like having leftovers in the fridge for the week. I added shallots to the garlic mix, and 4 tsp of white sugar to the sauce mixture. I should have added a little more sugar; sauce was a little bitter. I added 3 cups heavy cream instead of 4 (again, I doubled the recipe). Thanks. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Great recipe! Simple and easy to make. Best part is that the sauce is actually nice and lite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This came out pretty good. I did add much more garlic because I love it. As recommended by others, I used a half pint of heavy cream and that worked well. I also added some parmesean cheese to the sauce to thcken it up a bit. Next time I will saute some onion to put in this sauce as well. Great sauce to build off of and customize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
needed to make some additions, but it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Vodka sauces are wonderful and so easy to make! I sauteed some chopped onion in olive oil along with 3 cloves of garlic. I then added 1/4 tsp. of red pepper flakes. I used a 28 oz. can of crushed tomatoes instead of whole and then 2 tsp. of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. I also added a bit of parmesan cheese along with the cream and the sauce came out very smooth and oh so good over the penne pasta. Great with garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States