Penne a la Vodka II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I made this as is the first few times. Super easy. The next few times, I added spinach and mushrooms. Lots of muschrooms! Good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made the penne vodka for the first time today Easter Sunday.... Omg... awesome especially it is the first time I made penne vodka....The thickness of the sauce was perfect with the 1lb. of pasta... I choosed the crushed tomatoes instead of the whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I have made this so many times and forgot to rate. Good, pretty presentation, and easy. I do add more fresh basil and parsley, white wine instead of the vodka and just a tad of broth if I want the sauce a little thinner. Over some Fresh linguini, a salad and garlic bread.... YUMMY Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
SOOO delish and SOOOO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Skowronek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Thanks, great recipe. Cut the cream by half, added 1/4 pound chopped proscuitto - tasty, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Added onion, broccoli, red and orange peppers, and red pepper flakes according to other reviewers suggestions making a delicious dish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
One of my favorite recipes! I usually cut the heavy cream to about 1/2 pint. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fiume Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Scrumptious indeed. I made this for a few guests, one of them being a vegetarian. I used fresh cherry tomatoes instead of canned. It was consumed with much enthusiasm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlCooks4Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made this tonight for 1 since hubby wasn't home for supper. Halved the recipe, added a sprinkle of sugar and crushed red pepper to the tomatoes, and had to use dried basil since I had no fresh (only use about 1 tbsp of the dried stuff-the flavor is much stronger than fresh). Also stirred in parmesan and romano cheeses with the cream. AMAZING! Will make again and again! (next time with chicken)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States