Penne a la Vodka I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I only rated this recipe as a three out of confusion. When I made this last week by fiance adored it, and said it was the best vodka sauce he ever had . . . while on the other hand I couldn't even eat one serving of it because all I could taste was bacon, which was gross. I guess that if you love bacon this is a good recipe, because my fiance made me promise not to get rid of the recipe so that I could make it down the road again for him. I DID add some parmesan cheese to the sauce . . . because it really needed a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Oh was this a BIG hit with my hubby!It's been years since I've had this, so I thought I would give it a try myself. It was simple and fun to make. Not only did we have it Friday night but he begged for it again Saturday night. He grew up on only southern cooking so I was alittle worried, but he LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I made this for my in laws after I had tried a similar recipe while vacationing in Italy. It was a huge hit with everyone. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
I made it for a dinner party of 8 - everyone loved it. They couldn't believe I made the sauce (people thought it was store bought!) Will include this for future dinner parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This was my first attempt at an a la vodka sauce and my entire family went back for seconds! I did make some changes, though. After the addition of the chopped tomatoes, I took my immersion blender to the mixture as both my teenage sons won't go near any visible onion or tomato chunks. Once pureed, I knew I'd get it past their lips! I did leave the crushed tomato bits in though. I also added 1/2 tsp. dried basil for a touch of color. I used half & half and ended up using almost 3 cups. Delish! Diane :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I made this for my dinner party tonight and it was great. I doubled the recipe so there would be plenty for everyone and I put some sauce in the freezer to enjoy later. I've made similar dish before but this one is definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This was one of the best vodka sauces I have ever tasted. Before I added the pasta, I couldn't stop tasting it! It is great for a crowd since it can be prepared ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
This was really yummy! I gave the recipe to my sister who has a picky husband... he loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Great recipe, my girlfriend loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States