Penne, Tomato, and Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Really good. I served this as a cold salad. And added some vinegar. Also forgot to buy penne pasta when I was shopping so I had to use tricolored rotini since its what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Most pasta salads mean a variation of something like this - a boatload of mayonnaise, vinegar, sometimes sugar (yuck) and everything but the kitchen sink - plus herbs, spices, salad dressing mixes, hot sauce, and the list goes on and on. And then there's this one, with its few, simple, and fresh ingredients, unburdened by a lot of embellishments that don't enhance but distract. Keep it simple. If you're working with just a few, but great ingredients, you don't need to do that. No wonder we liked this so much. (Note: Just as a matter of preference we served this at room temperature)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Yes I just made it. Love it. I added goat cheese and some cream. Next time I make it I would add sun dried tomatoes and bits of bacon or sausage. Otherwise loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I thought this was wonderful! It was like a warm caprese salad. I like how it was a little warm which softened the cheese. I used grape tomatoes which I think have such a good flavor and I like some "kick" to most food, so I added a salt blend I use that has cayenne pepper in it. This was great! I am thinking next time trying some type of Mediterranean olives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was light and easy. Definitely recommend following others suggestions of extra garlic, balsamic vinegar, and some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
My husband requests this at least once a week. He likes his warm, I think it's better cold. either way it's always good. I use a good olive oil and always use fresh mozzarella when I make this. It makes a pretty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I just love pasta salads and this was amazing. Mine was not bland at all like a lot of other reviewers thought. I followed the recipe exactly and used fresh mozzarella cheese, maybe that's what made the difference. Added some salt and pepper and it was delicious! My husband just raved over this. thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was very good, but it needs less tomatoes! Not much of a cherry/grape tomato fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I cook this at least once a week in the summer and never tire of it. Try adding some fresh green beans to the pasta water just a few minutes before pasta is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States