Penne, Tomato, and Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yashavanthi Niranjan
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I tried this with different pasta. Warm salad also is equally good. It tastes better with Parmesan cheese! I'm giving 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Love love love this recipe. Was able to prep ahead of time. My company loved it! 2nd time used Meyer lemon olive oil from Leavenworth, WA. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Really good. I served this as a cold salad. And added some vinegar. Also forgot to buy penne pasta when I was shopping so I had to use tricolored rotini since its what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Most pasta salads mean a variation of something like this - a boatload of mayonnaise, vinegar, sometimes sugar (yuck) and everything but the kitchen sink - plus herbs, spices, salad dressing mixes, hot sauce, and the list goes on and on. And then there's this one, with its few, simple, and fresh ingredients, unburdened by a lot of embellishments that don't enhance but distract. Keep it simple. If you're working with just a few, but great ingredients, you don't need to do that. No wonder we liked this so much. (Note: Just as a matter of preference we served this at room temperature)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Yes I just made it. Love it. I added goat cheese and some cream. Next time I make it I would add sun dried tomatoes and bits of bacon or sausage. Otherwise loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I thought this was wonderful! It was like a warm caprese salad. I like how it was a little warm which softened the cheese. I used grape tomatoes which I think have such a good flavor and I like some "kick" to most food, so I added a salt blend I use that has cayenne pepper in it. This was great! I am thinking next time trying some type of Mediterranean olives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was light and easy. Definitely recommend following others suggestions of extra garlic, balsamic vinegar, and some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
My husband requests this at least once a week. He likes his warm, I think it's better cold. either way it's always good. I use a good olive oil and always use fresh mozzarella when I make this. It makes a pretty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I just love pasta salads and this was amazing. Mine was not bland at all like a lot of other reviewers thought. I followed the recipe exactly and used fresh mozzarella cheese, maybe that's what made the difference. Added some salt and pepper and it was delicious! My husband just raved over this. thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States