Penne, Tomato, and Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was light and easy. Definitely recommend following others suggestions of extra garlic, balsamic vinegar, and some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
My husband requests this at least once a week. He likes his warm, I think it's better cold. either way it's always good. I use a good olive oil and always use fresh mozzarella when I make this. It makes a pretty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Photo by laurie
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I just love pasta salads and this was amazing. Mine was not bland at all like a lot of other reviewers thought. I followed the recipe exactly and used fresh mozzarella cheese, maybe that's what made the difference. Added some salt and pepper and it was delicious! My husband just raved over this. thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was very good, but it needs less tomatoes! Not much of a cherry/grape tomato fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I cook this at least once a week in the summer and never tire of it. Try adding some fresh green beans to the pasta water just a few minutes before pasta is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was a great little pasta salad! I loved the black olives! Super easy and taste good...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Just served this for company and everyone loved it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I added white balsamic vinegar marinated pan fried chicken tenders. put only half the box of small penne pasta. used a medium red onion (instead of green). used 4 cloves of garlic (instead of 1). did not use any pepper. served hot with pear gorganzola salad kit from "frexh express" (I know... I was lazy) and hot dinner rolls. I was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was delicious. But, like many others, I sort of made the recipe my own! I used a different pasta (trottole- 16oz). I didn't use fresh basil because it was too expensive. I just added dried basil to the sauce I made for it (about 1/4 cup olive oil with about a 1/3 of red wine vinegar, dash of salt and pepper (or to taste)). I mixed the sauce in with the chopped veggies And then added it to the fresh cooked pasta. I stirred that around to make sure it was dressed nicely, and then added about 3/4 cup of parmesan and a bit more mozzarella than it called for. Added a bit more salt and pepper and it was perfect! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great standard penne, tomato, and mozzerella recipe. I doubled the garlic and added oregano and that may have helped avoid the bland warning.;) I also added chicken breast chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States