Penne Russo a la Vodka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This is a good one! Used petite diced tomatoes instead of whole. What a great flavor -- I am still thinking about it. Very easy to prepare. Be ready to accept the complements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This makes for an awesome dinner! Serve with salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
The whole family gobbled this up! I doubled the prosciutto (wanted to use it up), and omitted the red pepper flakes for fear it would be too spicy for the children. I reduced the tomato mixture quite a bit before adding the vodka and cream (used fat free 1/2&1/2)...probably 15-20 minutes. I also added 2 Tbsp capers and 1/4 frozen peas when I added the vodka and cream. I also made this with whole wheat penne. I did not add the basil as directed because of picky children, so I just topped the adults bowl with a few chopped basil leaves. A definite repeater in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This recipe was excellent. It tasted like something you order from a restaurant. Adding chicken or shrimp makes this meal even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Incredible flavor and very easy to make, perfect for a crowd. Everyone loved it. I substituted half and half and cut down on the parmesan and it was still fantastic. This one is going right into the surefire-hit file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
My dinner party raved about this meal and it couldn't be more easy to prepare. This is a fantastic recipe. I didn't use the full amount of basil and mmmm ... it tasted sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Another winner from Marianne (try her Tropical Salad too, folks). Thank you Marianne! My Italian husband, who loves rich pasta dishes, swooned over this. I used cooked bacon for the proscuitto and reduced the amt. of cheese a little bit. This is a great "treat" recipe, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
Awesome recipe! I am a newlywed just learning to cook for my husband. We both loved this dish! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This recipe is awesome. I am far from a gourmet cook, but my husband raved about it all week. this one is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
My husband LOVED this sauce. I have made other vodka type sauces before but this was his favorite and he liked it heated up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States