Penne Russo a la Vodka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Delicious! My husband and I felt like we were dining in Italy. I accidentally added an extra 1/4 cup of vodka, but it all turned out fine. The parmesan cheese and red peppers were divine. Make this recipe...tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was delicious. And an easy one pan recipe (except cooking the pasta seperately). I added 1 lb. small shrimp in with the tomatoes (I used diced tomatoes). It was great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I used two cans of diced tomatoes and 3 oz of prosciutto. It may have been a little too much prosciutto. It was really good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
My family loved loved loved this. I did as the recipe called and put the priscutto and added spicy italian sausage that was linked and cut into peices and browned. It was awesome. In fact next time I will skip the priscutto and do all spicy italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I used a little less vodka & cream, a little more than doubled the prosciutto & this turned out great! My husband especially loved it & can not wait for me to make again. I think the left-overs were even better the next day. Thanks for an easy recipe that turned out teriffic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
My husbands favorite is penne a la vodka from our local Italian eatery. Well htis gave the pizza shop a run for their money. The recipe made enough for a few nights dinner and saved me a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This recipe is fabulous! Easy and delicious. Only thing I did different is I used a can of diced tomatoes as suggested in another review and when it was on the plate, I sprinkled parmesan cheese over top. It was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
OH MY STARS!! We all loved this even the 14yr old fussy eater. This is a keeper. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My husband is not a big tomato fan..but this is one dish I will make for him again. Only thing I changed was I used a can of cherry tomatoes. Think I will use the recommended ingredients next time. But overall this was a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Having read past reviews before trying this recipe, I added extra garlic, doubled the proscuitto, and added a bit of extra basil and parmesan, but still think this dish is just lacking something. My family liked it, but I doubt I will make it again as it didn't thrill me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States