Penne Russo a la Vodka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Delicious! My husband and I felt like we were dining in Italy. I accidentally added an extra 1/4 cup of vodka, but it all turned out fine. The parmesan cheese and red peppers were divine. Make this recipe...tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was delicious. And an easy one pan recipe (except cooking the pasta seperately). I added 1 lb. small shrimp in with the tomatoes (I used diced tomatoes). It was great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I used two cans of diced tomatoes and 3 oz of prosciutto. It may have been a little too much prosciutto. It was really good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
My family loved loved loved this. I did as the recipe called and put the priscutto and added spicy italian sausage that was linked and cut into peices and browned. It was awesome. In fact next time I will skip the priscutto and do all spicy italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I used a little less vodka & cream, a little more than doubled the prosciutto & this turned out great! My husband especially loved it & can not wait for me to make again. I think the left-overs were even better the next day. Thanks for an easy recipe that turned out teriffic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
My husbands favorite is penne a la vodka from our local Italian eatery. Well htis gave the pizza shop a run for their money. The recipe made enough for a few nights dinner and saved me a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This recipe is fabulous! Easy and delicious. Only thing I did different is I used a can of diced tomatoes as suggested in another review and when it was on the plate, I sprinkled parmesan cheese over top. It was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
OH MY STARS!! We all loved this even the 14yr old fussy eater. This is a keeper. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My husband is not a big tomato fan..but this is one dish I will make for him again. Only thing I changed was I used a can of cherry tomatoes. Think I will use the recommended ingredients next time. But overall this was a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Having read past reviews before trying this recipe, I added extra garlic, doubled the proscuitto, and added a bit of extra basil and parmesan, but still think this dish is just lacking something. My family liked it, but I doubt I will make it again as it didn't thrill me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States