Penne Rosa with Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was a quick and easy dish. My kids loved it! I omitted mushrooms because we dont like them. It is great family meal as well as a dish you can serve to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Great tasting and easy dinner. I use regular spaghetti sauce and add cream, rather than use jarred Alfredo. Also I use chicken cutlets to make them nice and thin. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Awesome! I added a red pepper to the dish but thats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I tweaked the recipe and it was a hit. I had cooked chicken on hand so I got water for the pasta going and started with step #9. I didn't use the egg whites, tomato sauce, or crust the chicken in Parmesan cheese. I used only 1 jar of Alfredo sauce plus added an Alfredo jar of milk. Each person added their desired amount of freshly grated Parmesan at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SFC
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was excellent, a perfect dinner for a busy worknight. I made it for two, so I cut back on several ingredients. Served with a ceasar salad and a crusty bread, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! It tasted like something you would order at Olive Garden! I only made a few tweaks to the recipe. I lightly seasoned the chicken with Accent and seasoning salt before dipping it in the egg batter. Also, for the two jars of alfredo sauce, I used one classic and one roasted garlic. I also added italian seasoning to the sauce mixture. The changes I made were small but overall this is a very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I think that this recipe is great! Its simple to make and my family loved it! I wouldnt change a thing..stick with the original recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was one of the best recipes I have found on this website! The sauce was incredibly delicious and the Italian Style Tomatoes were perfect. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Simple, simple, simple and delicious! No complaints at the supper table when I made this meal for my husband and 3 teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Buchanan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was wonderful- everybody in the family loved it. I did make 2 very small revisions. I sauteed the mushrooms and spinach in a little olive oil with garlic. I also substituted a can of rotel tomatoes for the italian and cut back on the red pepper. Will add this to our regular rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States