Penne Rosa with Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was a quick and easy dish. My kids loved it! I omitted mushrooms because we dont like them. It is great family meal as well as a dish you can serve to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Great tasting and easy dinner. I use regular spaghetti sauce and add cream, rather than use jarred Alfredo. Also I use chicken cutlets to make them nice and thin. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Awesome! I added a red pepper to the dish but thats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I tweaked the recipe and it was a hit. I had cooked chicken on hand so I got water for the pasta going and started with step #9. I didn't use the egg whites, tomato sauce, or crust the chicken in Parmesan cheese. I used only 1 jar of Alfredo sauce plus added an Alfredo jar of milk. Each person added their desired amount of freshly grated Parmesan at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SFC
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was excellent, a perfect dinner for a busy worknight. I made it for two, so I cut back on several ingredients. Served with a ceasar salad and a crusty bread, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! It tasted like something you would order at Olive Garden! I only made a few tweaks to the recipe. I lightly seasoned the chicken with Accent and seasoning salt before dipping it in the egg batter. Also, for the two jars of alfredo sauce, I used one classic and one roasted garlic. I also added italian seasoning to the sauce mixture. The changes I made were small but overall this is a very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I think that this recipe is great! Its simple to make and my family loved it! I wouldnt change a thing..stick with the original recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was one of the best recipes I have found on this website! The sauce was incredibly delicious and the Italian Style Tomatoes were perfect. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Simple, simple, simple and delicious! No complaints at the supper table when I made this meal for my husband and 3 teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was wonderful- everybody in the family loved it. I did make 2 very small revisions. I sauteed the mushrooms and spinach in a little olive oil with garlic. I also substituted a can of rotel tomatoes for the italian and cut back on the red pepper. Will add this to our regular rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States