Penne Rosa with Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
i just used perdue shortcuts instead of baking the chicken. I left out the mushrooms, but next time I think I'll add them. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't have all the ingredients on hand so I only used 1 jar of alfredo and 1 jar of tomato sauce and omitted the can of diced tomatoes. I also sprinkled adobo on the chicken before dipping in the egg whites and sauteed the vegetables in garlic. I also doubled the amount of red pepper because my husband and I love it. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is incredible! I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing! Make it...you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
WOW! So yummy. I made a homemade alfredo sauce (6 tablespoons unsalted butter, 1 minced shallot, 1 cup heavy cream, 1 cup finely grated Parmigiano-Reggiano, 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper). I would recommend slicing the chicken breast before coating and using portabello mushrooms. I sauteed the fresh spinach in a little olive oil. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
3/13 very good. i made an alfredo sauce and just added reg. jar sauce. I also added some fresh broccoli to the pasta water and fresh tomatoes to the sauce at the end. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Delicious. Probably only need about half the sauce and spinach, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
So easy and tastes amazing! My favorite pasta, and my roommates love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Whole family loved it! Based on previous suggestions, I used 1 jar garlic Alfredo and one jar regular. Otherwise made exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Great recipe, very easy to make and tasty! I halved the recipe and still had enough for 3 large portions. I amped up the pepper flakes to suit our tastes, but made no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great recipe! Easy to make. Restaurant quality. I just added a little bit more red pepper flakes to give it a little more zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanieMaria

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States