Penne Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kmalloy
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Really tasty! Added a bit of Alfredo sauce so the pasta wouldn't be too bland/ dry. Added mixed veggies at the end instead of frozen peas. Great idea. Followed the recipe otherwise, will making this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Good and easy, doubled the recipe for our family of 4 with plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was delicious. I didn't have any frozen peas, threw in some sliced mushrooms. Next time I will try it with snow peas. Very versatile recipe, will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My favorite! Best and easiest pasta dish so far. Use lots of fresh garlic and toss whatever fresh veggies are available. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Turned out to be a nice summertime family supper. I used extra garlic (2 cloves in the pasta, 3 in the veggies) and left it in the whole time. I also added crumbled bacon and a splash of lemon juice. And I needed to keep adding broth to keep the pasta from sticking and to keep everything cooking during the last 10 minutes (didn't measure, but probably came to about 3 cups instead of 2). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great inspiration from this recipe. Had to alter it a bit b/c I don't usually cook with broth so I just used plain salted water to boil the penne and substituted the carrots with green and red peppers. I also added a dash of red pepper flakes for a little kick! Although it's more expensive, I always use real Parmigiano-Reggiano (grated when I need it). I find it adds just the right amount of flavor to dishes without adding more salt b/c it's a salty,nutty cheese already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatlejn
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I was afraid this was going to be bland, so I added some red pepper flakes and basil. It was pretty good, and a good way to get a lot of vegetables into a dish. Make sure to use plenty of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I doubled the garlic (kept it the whole time too) and doubled the veggie broth. My husband doesn't like carrots or peas so I added extra broccoli. This recipe is so delish, and easy to customize for your picky eaters. Will DEFINITELY make this again soon, he went up for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Mmm! Delicious :) my husband and brother in law gobbled this up. There were almost no leftovers between the three of us. It's such a fantastic recipe I didn't even need to make any changes or variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States