Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was yummy! Everyone liked it (my 2 boys ages 2 and 4) and my husband. Will most likely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was a nice change from the usual pasta and sauce dishes I usually make. Next time, I will add two cans of tomatoes because mine cooked down very quickly and left the pasta bit dry for my taste. I added shrimp also because i wanted a protein included. A nice dinner overall, which I will make again. Maybe I'll add sun-dried tomotoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. It was easy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxannemorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Another favorite hit with my family. The spinach, tomato and bacon are a great combination. This will be a staple in household. Loved it -thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
It's good. Per reviews, it is light. It is extremely easy to make. It's garllicy. If you don't about garlic, you'd need to reduce the amount. I liked it fine where my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Perfect as written--Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was a FAST, EASY recipe, and it tasted terrific. I dont usually change things on a recipe but I will admit, I doubled the tomatoes and bacon. I couldnt get over how well the flavors blended. I will be making this one again. Toss a salad, grab some bread, and theres dinner! It was like I was a gourmet chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Perfect! After removing the bacon I removed some of the bacon grease because I felt all of it was not needed. I added about a tsp. of olive oil then added the garlic. Instead of doing the colander thing with the spinach I just added it into the saute pan, cooked about a minute then tossed in with the drained pasta. I did not add the Tbs of olive oil cause it was wet enough. Great flavor and went well with the chicken I made! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this with 1 lb. of bacon. My family loved it, great, easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Double the sauce (tomatoes and everything) for 1 lb of pasta. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Barilla® PLUS Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States