Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is my kids' most requested meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Turned out good- could've used some sort of acid like maybe white wine in the tomatoes. I added chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Absolutely loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Made exactly as written and it was well received even from my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't much care for the spinach; I prefer spinach raw. Overall though it had good flavor and was really easy to make. (Must have been because it's the 1st time my fiance hasn't completed hated something I've cooked in the last week & half.) I almost forgot the tomato, though. Once I had it all tossed together, I threw in 1/2 a fresh tomato since I had it on hand and it needed used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe for a quick, relatively healthy meal. I deleted the olive oil altogether and cut back on the amount of pasta; it came out great. A must add: Parmesan cheese! Thanks, Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was good. I added kalamata olives, italian dressing, and feta. Otherwise it would of been on the dull side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was a huge hit at my house :) Just made little changes, cook the bacon first and emptied the drippings, cooked the spinach in with the oil, garlic and tomato, added some mushrooms and sprinkled with some parmesan. Gosh this was really good :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
OMG!! This is easy, yummy, and cheap to make..I did use the whole pound of bacon, chopped fresh tomatoes (6 romas), and I didn't have any spinach on hand..so I left it out...GREAT dish!! It went really well with the London Broil I bar-b-qued! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mello2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I want to give this a 3.5 star rating, and with fresh home grown tomato's this is an easy 4 starer. It is light and satisfying. I suggest not using any oil to cook the bacon in, add some parm and black cheese to take this to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States