Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I used considerably less bacon and garlic (both were excessive as written) and a 5 oz. package of baby spinach. Beautiful and compatible ingredients. Good, humble comfort food. Finished it with a good sprinkling of freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe was phenomenal! We used diced tomatoes with sweet onions and topped with a bit of parmesan cheese. I also drained the pan after cooking the bacon so that only a very small bit of bacon grease was left in the pan. Less calories, but still a great bacon taste. This will be going into our dinner regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is my kids' most requested meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Turned out good- could've used some sort of acid like maybe white wine in the tomatoes. I added chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Absolutely loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Made exactly as written and it was well received even from my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't much care for the spinach; I prefer spinach raw. Overall though it had good flavor and was really easy to make. (Must have been because it's the 1st time my fiance hasn't completed hated something I've cooked in the last week & half.) I almost forgot the tomato, though. Once I had it all tossed together, I threw in 1/2 a fresh tomato since I had it on hand and it needed used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe for a quick, relatively healthy meal. I deleted the olive oil altogether and cut back on the amount of pasta; it came out great. A must add: Parmesan cheese! Thanks, Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was good. I added kalamata olives, italian dressing, and feta. Otherwise it would of been on the dull side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was a huge hit at my house :) Just made little changes, cook the bacon first and emptied the drippings, cooked the spinach in with the oil, garlic and tomato, added some mushrooms and sprinkled with some parmesan. Gosh this was really good :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States