Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent!You have to try this.Quick and easy,no effort.Good for a fast meal !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Richter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Gave this four stars because although it was very good, it didn't totally blow me away like some of the other recipes on this site. With that said, this is a great recipe, especially when you are running low on time! I will definitely make it again (maybe with a few alterations).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
i really enjoyed this. Didn't have fresh garlic so used garlic in the jar. I had some already pepared pasta so I just poured warm water over it and the spinach. In spite of the bacon, it needed some salt. Next time, might add a dash of red pepper flakes. Ued baby spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
A bit plain for me as is. Added some feta and crushed red pepper and liked it much better. Only other change was using fresh tomatoes instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was a great meal that was very quick and easy to make. Thanks!! I had a 14 oz. box of pasta so I would have liked to have a little more of everything. Especially the bacon! I added some red pepper flakes. Next time I will add some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Excellent dish! I subbed garlic and onion powders for the garlic (my stomach can't handle full-strength garlic). My husband didn't like the smell of it cooking, but devoured at least two full bowls, and then the left-overs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My husband who will usually eat anything put in front of him was only tempted once. After that it was "no thanks" highly unusual, I didn't think it was that bad. Stuck to the recipe and made no changes. Anyway, maybe it was too bland and should have added more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by showmethemenu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
A great pasta dish. I think it is a good base, you can change it to fit what you have on hand or what you think it needs. Add mushrooms or onions, etc...I made it following the ingredients listed and liked it but it would have been great if I added other things to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
AMAZING! The flavors all work together to create an almost mediterranean dish. We tossed in Feta while it was still very hot (right after the tomato mixture) AHHHHH YES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I used a whole pound of bacon and we really liked this dish. I love the idea of putting the spinach in a colander and draining the pasta over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States