Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Perfect as written--Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was a FAST, EASY recipe, and it tasted terrific. I dont usually change things on a recipe but I will admit, I doubled the tomatoes and bacon. I couldnt get over how well the flavors blended. I will be making this one again. Toss a salad, grab some bread, and theres dinner! It was like I was a gourmet chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Perfect! After removing the bacon I removed some of the bacon grease because I felt all of it was not needed. I added about a tsp. of olive oil then added the garlic. Instead of doing the colander thing with the spinach I just added it into the saute pan, cooked about a minute then tossed in with the drained pasta. I did not add the Tbs of olive oil cause it was wet enough. Great flavor and went well with the chicken I made! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I added 2 tablespoons of oregano to boost the flavor a bit. I used 12 oz. of bacon and added Parmesan cheese on top. Delicious and a great way to get kids to eat spinach. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Double the sauce (tomatoes and everything) for 1 lb of pasta. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great, easy recipe for a quick, pasta, family meal. Made exactly as was stated, and loved it. Thanks for sharing Jean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Garnish with a little Feta cheese...yummy and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Changed nothing and was absolutely delicious! Will make again very soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe called for way too much garlic! Other than that it was fine, but the extra strong garlic taste kind of ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I was afraid that this would be bland, but the flavor is amazing! I used turkey bacon to help with my diet, flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States