Penne Pasta with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Good basics, but I used 1 each green, red and yellow pepper. I added a small can of stewed tomatoes after the peppers and onion sauteed, and then tossed the cooked pasta into the same pan to let it absorb the olive oil flavor a bit. Tasted great and heated up well in the microwave the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was such a great recipe! Instead of penne I used fettucine cuz I didn't have any penne on hand. I did add follow other's suggestions though. I added some italian seasoning and used garlic powder cuz I dind't have any garlic cloves. Also, I added some stewed tomatoes to the peppers and added the pasta to let it absorb the flavors. I added marinated shrimps (recipe on allrecipes) after. It was a hit! My bf went for seconds and my mom requested it for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Very good & easy. For the noodles I stirred in some garlic dressing, then added the sweet peppers. Was a hit! Ooop...I forgot to add some parmesan cheese on top as suggested by one reader.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is so good. I have made this twice now and I will be making it again and again. I used homemade whole wheat pasta and a can of diced tomatoes. The left overs are fantastic. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This dish is very easy! But, I added a pound of smoke sauage with peppers in frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Followed recipe except used tri-color rigatoni and cut back to 2 yellow and 2 red pepper for rave reviews by all 7 in family. On the side added sautéed mushrooms and black olives since everyone didn't want these but these would be great in the pepper mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was really good! The second time I made it, I added some left over grilled chicken and fresh zucchini. I also added a bit more garlic, and used less peppers. One of the best pastas I've ever made, and the family loved it! Gotta have the grated parmesan on top, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. Didn't have fresh garlic. So I used McCormick California Style Garlic Salt with Parsley. I also oly had a half of a red pepper so I added orange peppers with the yellow & little bit of red. Before serving to my family, I sprinkled fresh grated Parmesan cheese on the individual plates. I love how the cheese melted on top of the penne noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Tastey yet fast meal for people who work, if I have time I add chicken breast to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made mine with 1 yellow, red, and orange pepper and 2 green peppers. I also added cayenne pepper, garlic salt, italian seasoning, crushed red pepper, and salt. At the very end it seemed really dry so i added some chicken stock. It turned out very good after that and it had some kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnoble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States