Penne Pasta with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Tastey yet fast meal for people who work, if I have time I add chicken breast to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
A very light meal....Personal preferences made me add some additional seasonings, which made it more flavoful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I added garlic and Italian seasoning to this and served it as a side dish to grilled chicken. Very nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Good basics, but I used 1 each green, red and yellow pepper. I added a small can of stewed tomatoes after the peppers and onion sauteed, and then tossed the cooked pasta into the same pan to let it absorb the olive oil flavor a bit. Tasted great and heated up well in the microwave the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Very good & easy. For the noodles I stirred in some garlic dressing, then added the sweet peppers. Was a hit! Ooop...I forgot to add some parmesan cheese on top as suggested by one reader.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This dish is very easy! But, I added a pound of smoke sauage with peppers in frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This dish could use more flavor. I added red chili flakes and lots of salt and pepper, and I used one each of red, yellow, and orange bell peppers. I found the pasta itself to be a bit dry (I used whole wheat), so I think next time I'll add some tomatoes or spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was a tasty pasta dish! I used the frozen pepper and onion stir fry mix and added a link of cut up keilbasi while cooking the veggies. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I added chicken and some extra spices that made it more flavorful and more balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made mine with 1 yellow, red, and orange pepper and 2 green peppers. I also added cayenne pepper, garlic salt, italian seasoning, crushed red pepper, and salt. At the very end it seemed really dry so i added some chicken stock. It turned out very good after that and it had some kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnoble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States