Penne Pasta with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is so good. I have made this twice now and I will be making it again and again. I used homemade whole wheat pasta and a can of diced tomatoes. The left overs are fantastic. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made mine with 1 yellow, red, and orange pepper and 2 green peppers. I also added cayenne pepper, garlic salt, italian seasoning, crushed red pepper, and salt. At the very end it seemed really dry so i added some chicken stock. It turned out very good after that and it had some kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnoble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I added chicken and some extra spices that made it more flavorful and more balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was a tasty pasta dish! I used the frozen pepper and onion stir fry mix and added a link of cut up keilbasi while cooking the veggies. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This dish could use more flavor. I added red chili flakes and lots of salt and pepper, and I used one each of red, yellow, and orange bell peppers. I found the pasta itself to be a bit dry (I used whole wheat), so I think next time I'll add some tomatoes or spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This dish is very easy! But, I added a pound of smoke sauage with peppers in frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Very good & easy. For the noodles I stirred in some garlic dressing, then added the sweet peppers. Was a hit! Ooop...I forgot to add some parmesan cheese on top as suggested by one reader.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Good basics, but I used 1 each green, red and yellow pepper. I added a small can of stewed tomatoes after the peppers and onion sauteed, and then tossed the cooked pasta into the same pan to let it absorb the olive oil flavor a bit. Tasted great and heated up well in the microwave the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I added garlic and Italian seasoning to this and served it as a side dish to grilled chicken. Very nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
A very light meal....Personal preferences made me add some additional seasonings, which made it more flavoful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States