Penne Pasta with Cannellini Beans and Escarole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I thought this dish was extremely easy to make and very good. I followed to a tee except that the diced tomatoes I purchased were with garlic and olive oil. I also used a much smaller portion or the escarole but I think it's easy to eye-ball how much is needed. Very quick, wonderful side dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This recipe left alot to be desired. It lacked flavor and was not moist at all. Maybe if I just cooked the escarole first then added the beans. Just not what I expected. Probable will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was awesome. Simple ingredients, easy to make and good for you. I am a runner so this is a perfect fuel food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
The was great! I blanched the escarole for 1 min. first and added chicken broth and diced onions and crushed some fresh garlic, using plain canned diced tomatos. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Easy, quick, nutricious and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galley Wench

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Fantastic! I added 3 cloves of garlic, a small onion and a small amount of green pepper (all minced) and 2 tbs olive oil. It is one of our favorites. We make it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
We really liked this. Easy to prepare, my husband cooked this for dinner tonight (and he doesn't cook very often, so if he can make it, anyone can). It was initially a little bland for our taste, so we took the suggestion of some other reviews and added some salsa, 1 1/2 grilled chicken breast halves, and a little cheese to the dish. Very yummy, easy, healthy, and very budget friendly!! Only cost us about $3 to make, and there are tons of leftovers!! Yeah, that means dinner for another night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Loved this and so did my (hard-to-please) husband. I used only a half-pound of (whole wheat) penne, and I added: one sliced onion, sauteed; two cups of baby spinach; 1/3 cup juice from pepperoncini peppers; a little sea salt and pepper; and a small bit of leftover diced ham. A sprinkle of grated romano cheese made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I thought this was sort of bland, and I think I cooked the escarole too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This ended up pretty boring after I made all my changes. I skipped the greens, added onion and garlic, Sully liked the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States