Peking Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Excellent and delicious! The amount of ginger is just right. One could substitute stir fry or teryaki sauce for the soy sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I had a problem with the sauce burning in the crock pot. Tasted fine, but don't overcook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
Definitely easy but my family and I didn't find the taste very pleasing. I think the soy sauce over powers it. If there is a next time, I'll use low sodium soy sauce, but I don't really think I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
too much ginger for me. i just added less and it was much better for my own taste, but good overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
The pork was so tender. It was wonderful. I used low salt soy sauce. It was a bit salty with the normal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
The chops were very tender but use some of the sauce to serve them otherwise they will be a little dry. The kid were not crazy about this and they love meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
This was a very easy recipe. I didn't use a crockpot though, I marinaded the pork in the sauce and then baked it at 375. I also added some crushed red pepper to the mix. I thought it was great. The sauce tastes so good you will want to baste them will they are cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Something was missing and hard to point a finger to. Family felt the same way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Easy to make tender pork, tasted like the pork ribs from the chinese take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
Was an easy meat to prepare. Everything was already on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States