Peking Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Not for us. Too greasy and chops were too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was very good. My bf and I both enjoyed this. Only thing I will change next time is use a different cut of pork. My bf and I kept finding little itty bitty bones from the chops...or maybe use boneless pork chops. Anywho, very good....i added cornstarch and 1 cup water to the sauce (after I took the meat out) and let that heat up on high heat (still in the crock pot) to get a little thicker sauce to drizzle on top. Served with steamed jasmine rice and steamed cabbage. Oh and I didnt add ANY extra salt. All that soy sauce is salty enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Score!! We loved this taste, and the tenderness of the chops. So EASY! Hubby had made grilled pork chops a few days earlier, and I used the rest of the meat, from the SAME cut for these. His were tough, dry, bland. These were the exact opposite, and the flavour of the sauce was wonderful. MY ALTERATIONS: used half the amount of soy sauce (from leftover take-out packets hehe) adding a bit of broth to extend it. At end, I did remove cooked meat, strained off fat, added cornstarch in cold water, boiled & stirred, to thicken sauce. Then returned chops to heat up in sauce. Am thinking this would be yummy for other meats, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My family loved this. We shredded the pork and mixed it with white rice and peas. I thought the pork was a bit tough, but I probably cooked it too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
YUMMY! I really liked the taste. I accidentally messed up the recipe and added 1/2 cup ketchup. Still very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Added Sriracha to up the "kick". Used low-sodium soy sauce like others suggested. Halved recipe and made in mini crock - worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Made a little extra sause but really did not need it. served over rice. Made popovers and Dole Asian Salad to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These were yummy! I also reduced the soy sauce by half and they were still great. Next time I am going to make the sauce for a whole tenderloin! Linda Hill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I was excited to try this and made it exactly as written, but was disappointed. I haven't made it again. The meat was slightly dry and it didn't make enough sauce. Also, something was off in the taste. I might read all the reviews and make some changes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
We all loved this recipe. Very good!! With the leftovers I made "Pot Stickers Traditional" recipe from this site. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States