Peking Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
everyone liked this - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Easy and very tasty. You can use any meat. I used pheasant cut in strips and served over rice. I added 3 tablespoons more of brown sugar. My hubby loved it. Always looking for more ways to use our game meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good. The meat came out very tender and juicy. The flavor was delicious--even my pickiest daughter (age 7) loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Street, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I tried this with a big pork roast I had since I had all the ingrediants and it turned out great. I doubled the sauce, except scaling the soy to about 1/3 c, and I added 2 tsp sesame oil and 2 Tbsp cider vinegar. Cooked on low for 8 hours and the roast just fell apart and was tender. Shredded the meat, added back to the sauce and served it over rice. Yummy and leftovers are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very tasty recipe when you reduce the amount of soy sauce. I substituted lite soy and cut the amount in half (to 1/4 cup). It was still plenty salty and had a strong soy flavor. My husband and son loved the chops. Can use this basic recipe and method with cheap cuts of pork and get great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is now my standard crockpot recipe for any cut of pork. I've done it now with chops, loin and country style ribs and it always turns out great. The blend of flavors is mouth watering, very flavorful. Other than the cut of meat, I don't change a thing and would recommend keeping it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very good. I liked how the sauce reminded me of a stir fry so I added to the meat in the slow cooker :bell peppers, onion, snow peas, matchstick carrots and water chestnuts. It was wonderful over rice!!! Will be making again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondesuperwoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Great recipe~ Will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was delicious! I added pineapples and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was easy and tasty. The pork chops came out very tender. I cooked 4 pork chops so I scaled the recipe back a bit. Mine were perfect in 4 hours when cooked on LOW. I served with Uncle Ben's 90-second jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States