Peking Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Great, but a little dry. Reduce cook time to 4.5 hours. added fresh mushrooms, pineapple juice and crushed pineapple. Also 1/8 cup catsup and 1/8 cup sweet chile sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Our family liked it. I think I have heard Hoison sauce called Chinese catsup. Based on another recommendation, I used hoison sauce in place of catsup. I used half light soy sauce. For us, 4 1/2 hours was a bit long and the pork chops were starting to dry out. I also added a bit of pineapple juice towards the end based on someone else writing that they had added pineapple. Also added a little rice vinegar. I will definately make this again because even though we changed some of it, we liked the flavor and having another slow cooker recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Pretty Good. have a recipe from a long time ago from a Phillipino friend that's very similar, it also has pineapple and onion added. Otherwise they're very similar tasting. With the recipe I have, you brown the chops, then the onion, add the garlic and some chicken stock, and simmer over a low to medium flame for about 2 hours. Crock pot's easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Sobieski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
A real hit with our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Have not tried this recipe yet but my Mom made a similar recipe when I was young. Will add a bottom layer of tri colored peppers and onion as we like the added veggies over our rice. Will also add a few diced green onions when I serve. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was pretty good. I just wanted something quick that I could put in the crockpot, and I had everything on hand. Like most meats cooked in a crockpot, it wasn't the most beautiful presentation, so I wouldn't serve this to guests. It's perfect for putting on in the morning and forgetting about it until dinner time. The flavor was great and the chop was tender. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this for a potluck at our church. I used a pork tenderloin that I sliced into about 1/2" chops. When done I had about 18 chops that I layered in my crockpot. I followed the recipe exactly and doubled everything. I put the chops and the sauce in separate containers in the fridge overnight and put them in the crock in the morning. I cooked them on low for about 1 hour until we needed to go to the church and then plugged them in at the church. One of the church ladies turned them up to high for about an hour and then turned them back down. They were very good according to everyone and I had none to bring home. Thanks Lynda for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My whole family loved this. We don't even like pork chops but we liked this recipe. I added more brown sugar, less soy sauce, and 1/4 c. Chili sauce with other ingredients peer recipe. Will definitely make again, probably next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this delicious slow cooked meal for the first time today. Yummy! Only thing I did differently was to brown my pork chop before putting them in the slow cooker. I'm so glad I made enough for dinner tomorrow. I can't wait to get home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I am changing the recipe a bit and using fresh grated ginger instead of powder and adding a bit of hoisin sauce (ethnic isle in the market) and lowering the amount of soy sauce used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States