Peking Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
easy, tasty, quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I agree with other reviewers who said it was too salty. I also decreased soy sauce and it was still too salty and I do love salt but this was too overbearing. It tasted like a typical teriyaki pork chop and was nothing special, in my opinion. On a positive note, the chops were tender and moist. The recipe was very easy. It is not worth tweaking the recipe to me so I will not be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I've made this twice now and while I follow the ingredient list as written, I bake it in the oven, covered in foil. It comes out tasting wonderful. We don't find it salty (we use low-sodium soy sauce and I don't add any additional salt)-- maybe sitting and cooking in the crockpot makes it saltier? I don't brown the chops, either. Just put some onion slices in the bottom of the pan (ok, so I add that to the list of ingredients), throw in the chops, mix up the sauce and pour it on. Cover with foil and bake at 350* till done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Dry and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Be careful not to overcook the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I marinated these overnight and baked them. They would have been more tender in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was easy and delicious! My husband and I both loved it and it took me (maybe) 10 minutes to prepare. I did brown the pork chops before putting them in the slow cooker, but that is just my preference. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Delicious sauce! Easy slow-cooker recipe, and the only thing I adjusted was to add a little more garlic. Great option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These pork chops were quite good. I made them with all of the ingredients, but we got home too late to slow cook them. So, I marinated them for an hour and we grilled them. They were very yummy! If I were to grill them again, I would marinate them longer and cook them on aluminum foil instead of on the grate because the brown sugar burned them pretty quickly. We will be having these again and I will try them as a slow cooker recipe as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I liked that this is made out of ingredients I usually have on hand. However, it mostly tasted like ketchup and it did not have an Asian flavor like I was expecting. We both agreed to never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States