Peking Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe DID make the pork very tender, but lacked taste. I did follow the suggestion of not using as much soy, which may account for the blandness of the meat... It was just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
You really need to double the sauce for this - it was pretty bland. Four hours was plenty - it was falling off the bone, however, my family got out the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Llott0

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
The flavors were pretty good, but it was WAY too salty due to the soy sauce. Will use a different recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I couldn't tell much flavor in this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made as written but added a whole sliced onion and whole sliced red pepper. Crock pot for four hours, served over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I had two 1.5 lb each pork steaks so I made one with soy sauce and one with teriyaki sauce. I only use reduced sodium soy sauce because we are a little salt sensative. Using the reduced sodium soy and not adding the additional salt that the recipe calls for the sauce is not too salty. I cooked both pork steaks in seperate crock pots on low for about 9 hours and they were falling off the bone when we were ready for dinner. We really liked both of the sauces equal but it was nice to have a little variety. I served this with a side of baked carnaval squash mixed with brown sugar and butter, mixed veggies and warm dinner rolls. This is a simple throw together meal that I think your family will enjoy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
easy, tasty, quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I agree with other reviewers who said it was too salty. I also decreased soy sauce and it was still too salty and I do love salt but this was too overbearing. It tasted like a typical teriyaki pork chop and was nothing special, in my opinion. On a positive note, the chops were tender and moist. The recipe was very easy. It is not worth tweaking the recipe to me so I will not be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I've made this twice now and while I follow the ingredient list as written, I bake it in the oven, covered in foil. It comes out tasting wonderful. We don't find it salty (we use low-sodium soy sauce and I don't add any additional salt)-- maybe sitting and cooking in the crockpot makes it saltier? I don't brown the chops, either. Just put some onion slices in the bottom of the pan (ok, so I add that to the list of ingredients), throw in the chops, mix up the sauce and pour it on. Cover with foil and bake at 350* till done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States