Peg's Summer Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This recipe is the best summer squash dish I have ever had! It is so easy and I just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I chose to take the advice of the recipe submitter and alternated zucchini and squash as well as a bit of diced red bell pepper for a bit of colour. I knew I wanted it to have some seasoning, so I added some garlic powder & italian seasoning to the parmesan cheese mixture. This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I liked the idea of baking the squash, but there was WAY too much butter and it took much longer to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was good. I added peppers and onions as suggested along with some rosemary, tossed the veggies in olive oil and omitted the butter. It took longer than the recommended time to cook, and I ended up raising the oven temperature to 450 to hurry it along, since the rest of my meal was ready and waiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I tried to cut back on the butter, just putting a smidge on each piece of squash. Next time I'll try to spray with olive oil and use the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made this last night. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and alternated zucchini and yellow squash. This had no flavor and my husband told me to not make it again, that it was a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My husband and I really liked this. I did modify it a little, but just by adding a few spices. I used a little bit of garlic salt sprinkled over the squash, as well as some cracked black pepper. I spread the zucchini in a single layer on the pan, but with a little bit of overlap so I could fit more squash in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I could die and go to heaven right now, having succumbed to culinary bliss. I used 'space ship' squash (small, yellow summer squash) and followed the recipe, but I added a few things. Following the advice of previous raters, I cooked mine for about 40 minutes. I added a drizzle of olive oil, sliced red pepper, fresh garlic, and a sprinkle of basil. Additionally, I had some green chille pepper from my garden that I diced and through in. The result was beyond delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
No need for real butter. Save the calories and use spray butter. It came out great! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I just made this tonight. It was awesome. Keeping this recipe in front of recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States