Peggy's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I made this recipe exactly except instead of cream of chicken soup I used cream of mushroom soup and it is absolutely AMAZING!!!! It's a hit with whoever I make it for! I've made it for thanksgiving and Christmas and also just because I feel like making it! My boyfriend asks for it all the time!!!! We love it!!! Thanks so much for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly19815

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It was greet I used broccoli florets instead of the chopped broccoli. Made it for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. Will try to use low fat products next time to make it a bit healthier.Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
So I bought a box of broccoli instead of spinach ... only one box. I thawed it (remember to drain before you use), 1c sour cream,1 egg, 2T ranch dressing, 3/4c cheese, 1/2c plain breadcrumbs mixed w 2T melted butter, s&p. Left the other ingredients out. Not bad, but kinda typical broccoli casserole - tasting. May finish, but doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe. Been making this now for the last 3 Thanksgivings and will make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Claymont, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was great! Instead of adding stuffing to the top, I added two cups of al dente rice to the casserole instead. Added the cheese to the top with additional bacon bits because I didn't have the exact salad dressing as the recipie called for. I also added one cup of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I am giving it 4 stars because my family loved it, but I didn't care much for it. I thought it was too greasy and not as light as a broccoli dish should be. Maybe it was something I did, because I did make some substitutions but nothing major and actually skipped the cream of chicken and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I made this tonight and got hubby's ok to make it again. I probably will use all broccoli florets next time and chop them to smaller size for a more consistent taste. I also ended up with a lot of goo/sauce compared to broccoli and even after it baked, it was a little bit too much. Might try it next time by reducing mayo/sour cream or cut down from 8 oz to 3 oz cream cheese. But a very creative change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Made exactly like the recipes states. I didn't like it at all - way too much "sauce" for such 20 oz. chopped brocolli. Giving 2* because hubby thought it was pretty good. I heated it back up the next night and used it as a topper for my baked potato. That wasn't too bad that way. I guess I prefer less sauce and more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Good recipe. I did not use the Bacon Ranch dressing. I used cheese on top instead of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GardenPotter35

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This would be a great recipe for Healthy Cooking to do a makeover on. I bet they could make it a lot healthier and still taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States