Pecan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I wouldn't change a thing!! That wouldn't be rating THIS recipe. This is the best zucchini bread I have ever made, so moist & the flavor is DELIGHTFUL!!! Thank you Audrey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Moist & Delicious! I only used 1.75 c. sugar, and it still seemed a tad too sweet for my taste. I'll definitely try it again, just with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Yum! Great way to use all that zucchini from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe. It has the moistness that I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I figured I would make a different kind of zucchini bread. This one was so moist that it was terribly heavy. After a couple of days there was a puddle of moisture in the wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I have made this recipe a couple of times now. It is very versatile. Sometimes (when I am trying to be healthy) I replace half the flour with whole wheat flour and use 1 egg and 2 egg whites. I also replace the oil with 1/2 cup of applesauce and 1 tsp of oil. I've used non-fat plain yogurt in place of the sour cream and have used stevia in place of the sugar. Like I said, very versatile recipe! It's a great base that you can add to and make your favorite way! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Giving it a four because I changed it in use, but it's a good recipe. This being said, I made some changes based on the other reviews. I cut the sugar in half, replacing it with an equal amount of ripe bananas. I used 1 less egg, and I used low-fat sour cream instead of regular sour cream. In doing so I ended up with a lower fat, lower sugar bread, that because I used the ripe bananas, was very moist and just the right sweetness. It came out very, very good this way. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Loved this recipe! Instead of lemon extract I used the zest of an entire lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Excellent recipe!!! I made 1 large loaf and 12 muffins and baked the muffins for 30 minutes. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States