Pecan Turtle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
These are incredibly delicious. Use real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I recently tried some of these bars that someone else made from a different recipe. Since I didn't have that one, I checked out allrecipes and found this one. The two had similar ingredients, but came out nothing alike. These are very greasy, and not chewy like the ones I'd had. Next time I'll reduce the amount of butter...but I will be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
These are awesome! A local deli/caterer sells bars just like these, and I am so glad to have the recipe at last. I have a large family so double the recipe and cook it in a jelly roll pan. The bars are more of a toffee crunch (which is what I was looking for) so I don't think they are meant to be chewy. They turn out to be a rich, buttery, shortbread-type cookie bar topped with a crunchy praline pecan layer. MMMMMMmmmmm! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Yum! We had these on our Easter dessert tray, and they were the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
These are excellent and very easy to prepare! Great addition to Holiday cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I absolutly loved this recipie! I made it last christmas and it was a huge hit but I lost my copie of the recipie so I just came back to grab it for this year again! It's a must for any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I am so confused! The butter and brown sugar mixture barely covered half of the crust and I had to hurry up and cook another batch so there would be enough. And yes, I realize that 2/3 cup of butter is more than one cube. They came out really good in the end though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
THese were ok, a little too greasy. Not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This is almost the exact same recipe my mother handed down to me (and it is always a crowd pleaser). Her quanties on some ingredients are a little different: 2 cu. Flour 1½ cu. Pecan halves 1½ cu. milk chocolate chips Since some reviews think the posted version comes out a little greasy, the extra half cu. of flour may help to absorb that. And you can't go wrong with extra pecans and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
241 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States